Transformative Agreements: How Innovation is Answering the Open Access Challenge

,

RECORDING AVAILABLE

For Open Access programs, Transformative Agreements accelerate the research journey from hypothesis to results. These deals are the fruit of creative business negotiation together with innovative publishing technology.

Join CCC on 18 June at 10:00 EDT/15:00 BST/16:00 CEST as we review the latest developments in Transformative Agreements. The Town Hall discussion will examine the impact as seen across the whole of the scholarly publishing ecosystem.

Publishers, authors, funders and institutions have all supported Transformative Agreements because they offer a sustainable, reliable business model for disseminating knowledge. Yet to be truly “transformative,” such agreements must transform publishing dramatically. Institutions and funders demand sophisticated data to track compliance. Authors expect more from the publishing experience. And every stakeholder requires state-of-the-art solutions that facilitate a productive workflow.

Guest speakers include: 

  • Matthew Day, Head of Open Research Policy & Partnerships, Cambridge University Press
  • Ellen Finnie, Open Access Publisher Agreement Manager, California Digital Library
  • Jo McShea, Director, Market Intelligence, Science Group, Clarivate Analytics
  • Jamie Carmichael, Senior Director, Publisher Solutions, Copyright Clearance Center
Copyright Clearance Center

Author: Copyright Clearance Center

Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) clears the path to integrated data and information, accelerates knowledge and advances copyright. We build solutions that combine licensing, content, software and professional services to advance the way people integrate, access and share information. We start by listening to the customer.

Don't Miss a Post

Subscribe by Email

For inquiries related to this blog, email blog@copyright.com or join the conversation on social media with @copyrightclear.